Horse football

I get looks from the odd one or two that pass the paddock and see me kicking a giant football around with horses or bouncing one around on the ground / bouncing it off them but apart from being a great way to help with desensitisation and bomproofing it’s loads of fun.

Horses love having fun and if you know how to get them into that mindset and are experienced enough to keep yourself safe, they will be much better for having done a whole load of things like this.  May look and seem daft to some but I promise you – it does the world of good.

Don’t have any footage with ours because I’m always too busy watching what I’m doing to record but will get my daughter to video next time so I can share the story of two ponies few people dared get anywhere near and how having a whale of a time spent on this sort of nonsense went a long way.

Top tip:  Exercise or Yoga balls are much cheaper and last longer than expensive ones you can by for horses.  My husband bought me a Horseman’s Pride Jolly Ball for nearly £60 and it lasted less than 1 hour.   The two I bought online for £10 each are still up and running.

One Reply to “Horse football”

Leave a Reply

